job well done.

I was going to write about Soufflés, but all I can think about is Steve Jobs. I have nothing profound to say, nor do I possess any brilliant summation of his life. I just feel sad. I even tried making cupcakes, thinking it would help, but I’m still pretty bummed. The cupcakes turned out good at least – they’re cinnamon pumpkin. They taste like little pumpkin muffins with icing. Anyway, I guess I just want to take a moment to appreciate the life of Steve Jobs, and how so much of what he had done affected my own life, for the better. My very first personal computer was an iMac (that looked exactly like this one), bought with my own money that I saved up. My iPod has provided me with the background music encouraging me to run many, many miles, and also motivating me to get moving every morning. My book is for sale as an ebook for the iPad at the iBookstore (and you can download it here).

My life has been vastly improved by the hard work, dedication, and sheer genius of a man I will never actually meet. Funny how life works.

Thank you, Steve Jobs. You’ve changed my life. May you rest in peace.

“A lot of times, people don’t know what they want until you show it to them.”

– Steve Jobs, May 1998

Leave a comment