The Adventures of (stuffed) Grumpy Cat.

Last weekend my fiance, our close friend, and I took a trip out to the local Barnes and Noble. While wandering around, we came across a stuffed Grumpy Cat. I’m kind of obsessed with the unhappy little ball of furry cuteness, so upon this discovery, my wonderful fiance snatched it up and bought it for me.

Best. Present. Ever.

Best. Present. Ever.

I promptly gave my new favorite possession a prime spot in the center of the bed.

Grumpy Cat says, "no napping during the day."

Grumpy Cat says, “no napping during the day.”

But that wasn’t enough. Grumpy Cat (stuffed) was not satisfied with merely remaining stationery on a pillow. And so the adventure began the next morning, when our morning coffee was interrupted.

Maybe coffee will make Grumpy Cat less grumpy.

Maybe coffee will make Grumpy Cat less grumpy.

The coffee didn’t help. Next, our taste in music was insulted. Man, he’s grumpy. (The stuffed version is a he, fyi).

"I refuse to listed to your crap-rock."

“I refuse to listen to your crap-rock.”

The next day our water heater broke. Ugh. But no one was more upset then Grumpy Cat (stuffed).

A cold shower makes Grumpy Cat extra grumpy.

A cold shower makes Grumpy Cat extra grumpy.

I thought maybe some exercise would help improve his mood. Heck, it always works for me! But, alas, it only made things worse.

This running thing is for the birds.

“This running thing is for the birds.”

Maybe all Grumpy Cat (stuffed) needed was a friend. Everyone needs a friend, right? Apparently not everyone.

"I hate you."

“I hate you.”

I was starting to give up. I decided to let Grumpy Cat (stuffed) explore on his own and maybe that would cheer him up. He didn’t get very far.

"This may be a cat door, but it's certainly NOT a Grumpy Cat door."

“This may be a cat door, but it’s certainly NOT a Grumpy Cat door.”

As a last resort, I gave him a book to read, to hopefully take his mind off of his grumpiness.

"I don't see what's so great about this Harry Potter fella anyway."

“I don’t see what’s so great about this Harry Potter fella anyway.”

I give up. I should have known you can’t change a cat. 😛

One thought on “The Adventures of (stuffed) Grumpy Cat.

  1. Loved this blog!! – really made me laugh! – you are so creative!!! – want to see more of “Grumpy Cat’s” adventures in the future!! – love!!!

Leave a Reply

