Embrace Your Inner Pixie.

When I was a wee lass, my nickname was “Tinks” which was short for “Tinkerbell.” I was christened with this delightful moniker by my dad, who I guess thought I looked like Tinkerbell, or reminded him of Tinkerbell in some way. I wonder if it was because I regularly attempted to fly by jumping off the porch. I was so sure one day, it would work.

a real life pixie.

Flash forward to today. I’m no longer a wee lass, however, I have never forgotten my pixie alter ego. I’ve even gone so far as incorporating it into my daily adult life (no, I’m not still jumping off the porch): through the beauty of Pixie Cakes.

I’ve definitely mentioned Pixie Cakes before, multiple times, but just in case you missed it, a Pixie Cake is a cake ball, mixed with icing, covered in chocolate and sprinkled with chocolate and “Pixie” dust. They have also recently become my best seller.

the most recent Pixie Cakes!

And so we have come full circle: from a childhood pixie jumping off the porch attempting to fly; to an adult pixie cake baker, who has been flying all along, but just didn’t know it.

Embrace your inner pixie: take that jump off the edge that you’ve always dreamed of; and have a Pixie Cake while you’re at it. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Embrace Your Inner Pixie.

Leave a Reply

