Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries.

Last night, I had dinner at my parents’ house. It was a delicious meat loaf, but that’s not what I’m here to discuss. No, my friends, tonight I’m paying homage to the fruit that’s always on top – cherries. I don’t know about you, but whenever I visit my parents, I go home with a random assortment of items, mostly edible, followed at a close second by cleaning products. I’m not sure why this is – I guess it will always be mom’s job to keep you well-fed and clean. Anyway, this time, one of the items in my grab bag of goodies was a large ziplock bag filled with cherries – really nice looking ones too. Now, I’m not normally a buyer of cherries, so when my mom offered them to me, I was hesitant at first, but then thought, “well if anything, I can make them into jam,” so into my bag they went.

Well, I got home tonight, and saw the bag of cherries in the fridge, and decided to eat one – and just as my mom had warned, it was not that sweet. But it looked so pretty…and then I knew what higher purpose these cherries were meant to fulfill in my life – a photo shoot, of course!

everything has a beautiful purpose.

It just goes to show you – what might not seem like anything special at first glance (or taste), can wind up being amazingly beautiful, if you look at it a little differently.

Everything in its place.

3 thoughts on “Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries.

Leave a Reply

