I Had a Vision of Cake…

After I got back from my trip to Seattle, I took the next day off to organize, recupe, and regroup. I had a list of things I wanted to get done throughout the day, and one of them, as usual, was baking. I had intended to make a vanilla cake and freeze it, however the best vanilla cake ever recipe calls for about 7 eggs and I only had 3, and having just gotten home, I did not feel like going back out. So instead, I sat on the couch, leaned back, and closed my eyes. And then, I had a vision.

chocolate fantasy.

It was the perfect chocolate cake. I knew at that moment, I had to get up and get to work. This cake had to become a reality! So I dug up my favorite chocolate cake recipe. But upon further analysis, I realized this recipe did not quite match the “vision.” So, I made a few minor tweaks, and one major tweak, and there it was:

The Perfect Chocolate Cake.

if this cake were a president, it would be Baberham Lincoln.

Like I mentioned before, I based the recipe on this one, however the “major tweak” was the swapping out of the liquid with what from this day forth will be known as my “secret ingredient.” Only one other person knows the identity of this magical potion, and that would be my mom. I had to tell someone, you know, just in case.

Now, I’m off to the kitchen to try the vanilla cake recipe using the secret ingredient as well. Let’s just call it “love potion,” as it definitely made a cake I fell in love with. ♥

Leave a Reply

