On the Road Again.

Seattle, 2007.

I haven’t been on a plane in a year and a half. That might seem normal to most people, or maybe even not so long ago to some. But for me, that’s unusual. I love to travel. I used to travel a decent amount for work, but I traveled as often as I could for pleasure as well. Packing a suitcase is fun to me – it’s like playing Tetris. Fitting exactly what you need into the smallest possible space. I get a small thrill every time I zip up my packed suitcase, knowing it’s been strategically filled with everything I’ll need based on where I’m going and for how long.

Anyway, I haven’t travelled in a while, for multiple reasons, the main one being I was in pastry school, and it was very difficult to squeeze in any trips around my class and work schedule. I also kinda just didn’t feel like it. Then a few months ago, I was checking out the BlogHer website, and noticed they were holding a BlogHer Food Conference, out in what just so happens to be my favorite US City – Seattle. Being that I am a female who blogs about food and loves Seattle, I thought, “Umm yeah, I need to go to this.” And so it was written. I booked the trip right then.

Well, the trip is now two days away, and I can’t wait! I’ll be hobnobbing with tons of other food bloggers like myself, networking, getting ideas, making connections, and maybe even some new friends! If you happen to be going out to BlogHer Food as well, make sure to find me and say Hello! I’d love to meet you. 🙂

PS: Now the travel bug has bitten me once again, and I booked another trip for the end of the summer – a European Vacation. Holiday Road, here I come!

Leave a Reply

