One.

Today marks the one year anniversary of “Small Indulgences, the blog.” The very first post, made back on December 27, 2010, was “have your cakes and eat them too,” and one of the things I’ve learned throughout this past year was that this really can be acheived, if you put your mind to it. The blog has grown so much (while remaining “small”), and I’m thankful for everyone who played a part along the way, either encouraging me to keep writing in times when I felt like throwing in the spatula; providing me with interesting baking-related stories and anecdotes; inspiring me to bake, write, and be better; or for just being there for me when I needed them most. And a big thanks goes out in particular, to you, the readers, for giving me the opportunity to share my thoughts, stories, photos, dreams, dramas and everything in between with you. Without you, there wouldn’t be a blog to begin with. Here’s to many more years of Small Indulgences: may you all have your cake and eat it too. 🙂

PS: stay tuned for a blog birthday celebration complete with giveaway early next month! There’s gonna be cake involved….    

2 thoughts on “One.

Leave a Reply

