chocolate rain.

If you have never seen this video, you need to watch it, right now: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EwTZ2xpQwpA

But that’s not what I’m here to write about. Today, I’d like to discuss my own personal “chocolate rain,” by which I mean that whenever it rains heavily, I want to sit at home and eat chocolate.

all for me.

It’s true, just the other day, it was pouring. I started to get hungry. I found a box of chocolates in the fridge (I usually have a couple of boxes around at any given time, for just such an occasion). I pulled out the box, sat down on the sofa in the sunroom (which is more like the rain room on days like that), opened the box, and just started biting. I say “biting” because I don’t finish any of the chocolates for the most part. I take a bite, and move on to something else. This eating habit transcends chocolates – it’s pretty much how I operate, which is one of the main reasons I started this whole “Small Indulgences” thing to begin with. I like variety. I like taking a small bite of something, then trying something else. I’m a dessert commitment phobe.

bite me.

I believe there are others out there just like me (I know my grandmom was one – she used to bite chocolates and put them back in the box), so I’m making it my goal to make one-bite chocolates. This way, one can eat more than one, not feel as bad, and still get the variety one seeks, without the commitment.

honey, i shrunk the chocolates.

PS: all the chocolates in the photos (with the exception of two which I purchased at Aunt Charlotte’s, the best chocolate shop ever) we made in a chocolates class I had, and thus can be recreated on demand. So, imagine them smaller, and yourself sampling them, and those rainy day blues will be gone before you know it.

One thought on “chocolate rain.

  1. Pingback: The Brussels Chocolate Shop Tour, Stop #4: Chocopolis. | Small Indulgences

Leave a Reply

