bake me away.

There are many, many reasons why I choose to bake. I’m addicted to sugar. I have a bizarre hidden obsession with chemistry. I like to work with my hands. But right now, what’s taken precedence over all of this is the “escape.” Just as an alcoholic drinks to escape their life and its many problems, a bake-aholic bakes for the same purpose. And, yes, my name is Jeanine, and I am a bake-aholic.

we've all been there...

When I bake, it consumes me – I become completely focused on what I’m doing, and my mind, for once, is unable to think of anything else. I don’t even realize it until hours later, when I suddenly discover that I’m cool, calm, and collected, and have 4 dozen meticulously decorated cupcakes in front of me. It’s cake meditation. In fact, I think I’m going to start teaching cake meditation to others. I’ll call my class “Medi-cake-tion,” proclaim myself  a “cake coach,” and charge big bucks to tell people what they already know but with fancy words and authoritative actions. I’ll print up handbooks called “baking for the soul” or “baking for being” – something new age-y that really makes people want to explore how baking can help them lead a better life.

find your inner cake.

In the meantime, I’ll be baking a better life for myself, and sharing the results with others; which is the REAL reason I bake. 🙂

it's all about the results.

One thought on “bake me away.

Leave a Reply

